Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.3
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.7
Value
8.1

Reviews

    pt

    Review score

    8.3
    24 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    17 September 2018
    Breakfast was just OK, lacking a bit of variation, something one would expect in this price categorie, but that is just to give something that can be improved. The lighting in the room could have been better.
    The Quinta is really great. The rooms are authentic (and basic), the pool can be quite refreshing after a long day of trekking on the island. The Quinta is located at the far end of the town / village, in a very quiet spot. The town is within walking distance.
    Elena
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    10 September 2018
    The view from the quinta is breathtaking. The staff is lovely and willing to help in every possible way.
    RTGARIZ
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    4 September 2018

    Nice rustic place with a great pool.

    Great host. Property is about a half mile to the city center. Older place but everything was clean and functional. Had a swimming pool which was great as it was kinda hot and humid. Good breakfast. Great views of the ocean.
    Kate
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    3 September 2018

    Great breakfast, lovely view

    It is quite a distance from town so keep this in mind if you are in foot. Not a major problem but you need to factor the extra walk in after a day hiking!
    Beautiful pool, great view, fabulous breakfast. This place is run by a lovely family who were very helpful with everything, I really enjoyed my stay here. The sunset is gorgeous.
    Magdalena
    at

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2018

    Welcoming Host

    Maria and her husband were very welcoming and created a positive holiday exoeri for us, e.g. Picked us up and dropped us at the port as we didn't have a rental car, helped us renting a scooter, gave us tips and recommendations for what to do at Sao Jorge. Thank you!!
    Lauren Watkins
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    4 October 2017

    A home away from home

    Nothing
    Wonderful, warm and welcoming. hosts, nice rooms, swimming pool, a book is provided with recommended walks/hikes, nice breakfast.
    Anu
    fi

    Review score

    8.3
    12 July 2017

    Nice place to stay in Sao Jorge

    A little bit far from the centrum, so you might wanna have your own car. Awesome view, so the location is great! Helpful staff, nice rooms. Breakfast ok, but very basic. I recommend this place.
    Colleen
    hu

    Review score

    9.2
    11 June 2017

    My Idea of Heaven

    The view was amazing. We were able to watch whales spouting from our porch. The common room was like a museum. It had old farm equipment and things used by the early owners.